Be Right Back.

[tweetmeme source=Lovtoo only_single=false]

Hi Everyone, I will be focusing on making Lovtoo become a reality in the next couple of weeks. In the meantime, this blog will be temporarily inactive. It will be back up once things stabilize over here~ =D

Still, before I go, I wanted to share with you something that I’m going through right now. Starting a business isn’t easy; It’s an uphill battle. It needs one to rise up to the occasion and do all it takes to make it happen.

For me, I’m working on Lovtoo; a social network that focuses on helping you expand your networks based on what you love. I believe it will make networking a far simpler process. I believe that with it, you will be able to connect with not just people around you, but also people who share your passions. Regardless of what I may believe, it is a daunting task. And by deciding to work on it, I’m exposing myself to fears i never knew would affect me so.

As I dove deeper into this “rabbit hole”, as I learned more and more about the industry, I slowly began to realize that the more I learn, the less I knew. I would swarm myself with dozens of tasks and hundreds of questions. Wandering, unsure of what to do.  I found myself standing still; unmoving.

I was worried of way too many things; of disappointing the people around me, of failure, of knowing that there’s no turning back. And I must admit, it overwhelms me. As a result, I turn into the very person I hope not to become; a person who allows fear to take away all hope.

A friend of mine, who I deeply respect, reminded me of something; that if I wanted something badly enough, I’d do everything and anything to make it a reality. I don’t know when I lost sight of that. But I don’t intend to lose it again.

The fact is, even with all the confusion, the fear, the stress, I know that I’m loving it. And it sure is nice doing something you love. I won’t trade it for anything in the World.

I’ll BRB, guys, take care.

Cheerios,

Shawn (@lovtoo)

Share

About lovtoo

Lovtoo (Launching in Dec '10) is the world's first social network that focuses on expanding your network based on your passions. Encompassing everything from white water rafting to dark chocolate tasting. We know this is what you love.. Let us help you find others who would Lovtoo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Be Right Back.

  1. derrickloo says:

    Hi Shawn!
    All the best in your endeavors!! Let me know if I can help in any way.

    “Tough time never lasts, tough people do.” ~Robert H. Schuller

    • Shawn says:

      Hey there Derrick~

      Thanks for the support! I appreciate it~

      “Never say die” – Energizer Battery

      Guys, check out Derrick @veggeloo on twitter~

  2. Shawn,

    As Kay and I just launched ourselves, we know how challenging it can be. We are rooting for you! Best of luck, let us know how we can help.

    Sincerely,

    Amber

  3. Shawn says:

    Hi Ms Amber,

    Thanks for the support! I hope SterlingHope is going well~ The offer for help goes both ways! I’d be honored if my help could be utilized~

    Cheers!
    Shawn

Leave a Reply

