“Stress, what stress?”


I'm stressed.. And lovin' it! Why aren't you?

Introducing the mascot for Lovtoo! He doesn't have a name yet.. Suggestions?

[tweetmeme source=Lovtoo only_single=false]

I’ve been really stressed lately. Being new to blogging, new to entrepreneurship, new to the social media scene, and entering a field that’s alien to me, I am constantly bombarded by things I never knew. And it feels like the more I learn, the more I don’t know. As the stress builds up and as worries slowly invade my every thought, I find myself feeling lost; unsure of what to do and how to do it.

Having said the above, I have this to add: I’m enjoying every single second of it.

It’s true! All the stress I’m going through, all the hard work I’m putting in, is all so that my dreams can become a reality. Yes, I’m stressed. But I’m also excited and energized by the things I do and the things I see! I know that the reason I’m feeling the stress is because I’m actually doing something. Every stressful day is a step closer to my dream.

And even when I’m faced with uncertainty every day, though I spend every waking minute thinking about my work, while I don’t have any tangible results yet, I have no intention of giving any of these up.

I’m just like anyone else.. I find this journey tough and unbearable at times too. But I’m not going to give up. I ask you to do the same.

This is my journey. It’s mine to experience. And I’m going to.

You have your own journey. It’s yours to experience. Will you?

If you have similar experiences or tips on handling stress, please drop a comment and share it with me~ I’d love to hear from you! =D

Share

About lovtoo

Lovtoo (Launching in Dec '10) is the world's first social network that focuses on expanding your network based on your passions. Encompassing everything from white water rafting to dark chocolate tasting. We know this is what you love.. Let us help you find others who would Lovtoo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “Stress, what stress?”

  1. Lauren says:

    I love this post! I would rather be stressing out about something/a lot of things rather than not doing anything at all!

    Great job & I’m going to try not to stress so MUCH! I think stressing shows that you care though about what you are doing.

    • lovtoo says:

      Well said! I read somewhere that we should rejoice when we’re feeling the stress; for it means that we’re learning something!

      You have a great way of looking at stress. Kudos to that!

      Thanks a lot for dropping by and reading my post.. Let’s chat again soon~ =D

      P.S Lauren (http://www.twitter.com/laurenkgray) is a great person I met on twitter. She loves her job and her job’s her love. A truly admirable individual. Check out her blog here: http://laurenkgray.wordpress.com/

  2. I feel exactly the same way. The passion to learn energizes me on my journey and the stress of it all actually allows me to perform more optimally. I get more accomplished when there is more to do…It is great to be on this journey with so many people who share similar mindset.

    • lovtoo says:

      Hey there Ms Amber, thanks for reading! =D

      You handle your stress with grace! I must admit, as much as I can appreciate the goodness of stress, it still gets me down occasionally.. I need to work on that~ =D

      Once again, thanks for coming by and reading.. It means a lot~

      P.S I chanced upon the beautiful Ms Amber (http://www.twitter.com/ambercleveland) and her blog through a link on twitter.. A great writer, a dreamer and a do-er. My only regret is not having known her earlier! Don’t make the same mistake, guys~ =D You can check out her blog here: http://sterlinghope.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

