“Who are You??”

[tweetmeme source=Lovtoo only_single=false]

Have you ever been asked this question: “Who are you?”

Have you ever asked yourself this question: “Who are you?”

What’s your answer? Indeed, who are you? Or rather, what’s your identity?

I ask myself this question every single day. My answer:

I’m a dreamer.

I’m a friend.

I’m a son.

I’m a man who loves living life.

I’m a man who pursues my dreams.

I’m the co-founder of Lovtoo.

I’m a person who wants to change the world in my own little way.

I’m a man who wishes for a more connected world.

I’m a man who dreams of a more passionate world.

I’m a man who dreams of a world where we don’t see strangers by our differences but rather friends by our similarities.

I’m a man who dreams of a world of dreamers.

And the man who dreams is my identity.

My name is Shawn Poh. That’s who I am.

This identity that I give myself is what guides me whenever I make any decisions. What guides you?

Who are you? What’s your identity?

Please do leave a comment on who you are.. I’d love to really know “You”.

Share

About lovtoo

Lovtoo (Launching in Dec '10) is the world's first social network that focuses on expanding your network based on your passions. Encompassing everything from white water rafting to dark chocolate tasting. We know this is what you love.. Let us help you find others who would Lovtoo.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “Who are You??”

  1. modelsupplies says:

    I love this line, “I’m a man who dreams of a world where we don’t see strangers by our differences but rather friends by our similarities.”

    I am a new admirer of your blog in this moment =)

    x0x
    Anita @ModelSupplies

    • lovtoo says:

      Hey there, Ms Anita!

      Thanks for dropping by! Heh I like that line too~ I think if people can see beyond all our differences, the world would be a better place~

      I try not to disappoint~ =D

      xoxo
      Shawn @Lovtoo

  2. I love how you describe who you are in detail! We’re going through this same process with a lot of clients right now…from a business perspective. It’s interesting that many companies don’t know why they are or what they stand for, have no vision, and have no clear map for where they’re going.

    We ask questions such as:
    * What does your ideal day look like?
    * If you met yourself in five years, what would you see?
    * Do you want to dine in five star restaurants or do you prefer diners?
    * If you didn’t do what you do now, what would you do?

    There are about 20 more questions, and they may seem touchy feely for business, but they really get to the heart of why people do what they do and how they can be happy at their jobs. It becomes their business identity.

    • lovtoo says:

      Hey there Ms Gini,

      Yea I think it’s important that everyone (corporate and personal) knows who they are and what their identity is all about. What other questions are there? I’d love to know~ =D

      Thanks for dropping by and leaving such a meaningful comment~

      Keep dreaming,
      Shawn

      P.S. Check out Gini (@ginidietrich) on twitter and her blog~ : http://www.spinsucks.com/

  3. Francis A says:

    I agree with Anita!! Wonderful Line!!
    –I am a wife, daughter, Mother, Sister, Friend, a person who is trying to figure life out and having fun dreaming, laughing, and failing!

    Great Post and look forward to more!!

    • lovtoo says:

      Hi Ms Francis,

      That’s the way to live!! Not too many can say the same.. You should be proud~ =D

      Thanks a lot for taking the time to visit and leaving a comment! I hope the post was helpful to you~

      Regards,
      Shawn (@lovtoo)

      P.S. Check out Ms Francis (Wonderful person to talk to) on twitter! (@hipcop)

  4. Kathianne says:

    I’m a dietitian, artist, wellness coach, personal trainer, & writer.
    I’m a lover of life.
    I’m a friend, wife, sister, daughter, & aunt.
    I’m a big fan of the Wizard of Oz.
    I’m the owner of too many self-help books.
    I’m grateful that I’m healthy.
    I’m occasionally amazed that I managed to snag my husband.
    I’m happiest in sundresses and sandals while sitting in sunshine.
    I’m the creator of Nourish. Create. Bloom.
    I’m REALLY into glitter.
    I’m trying to become a mama.
    I’m diggin’ this post by Lovtoo.

  5. lovtoo says:

    Hi Ms Kathianne,

    Thanks for reading and posting such a great comment!

    It sounds like you lead a particularly charmed and beautiful life~ Congrats!
    (Glitter is wonderful~)

    P.S. Check our Kathianne on twitter @NourishCreate and her business blog here~

  6. Shawn, I LOVE that you tell people where to check out your commenters (is that a word?). Super, super, super powerful!

    • lovtoo says:

      Hi Gini~ I think it is.. But I’m not sure.. But if it isn’t, It can be!

      I want people to be able to meet other interesting people~ i.e. “I’m a man who wishes for a more connected world.” =D

      =D

  7. Kathianne says:

    Thanks for the shout out Shawn! I’m inspired to write a tribute post to follow yours (and give you all the credit, of course!) I’ll send along a link as soon as I post it.

Leave a Reply

